compare

Clicked app vs Onpose: price, overlay and editor (Oct 2026)

Both turn a saved photo into a see-through guide. Clicked adds auto-shoot and an editor; Onpose adds a pose library, uploads no photos and has no editor.

We make Onpose, so we're not neutral. Facts about Clicked come from App Store listings and Apple's public data; the sources and the dates we checked them are at the end of the page.

Onpose and Clicked, feature by feature
feature Onpose Clicked
Pose shown over the live camera Clicked's listing: 'Pick it from your camera roll or share it to Clicked from another app, and it opens in your camera as a see-through guide'. Yes, with an opacity slider Yes, person-only or whole photo, with a strength slider
Use your own saved photo as the pose Yes: Pinterest pins, Instagram screenshots, camera roll Yes: camera roll, or shared from another app
Built-in pose library 66 poses in 4 sets: outfit, travel, going out, with friends Not stated
Hands-free shooting Hands-free timer and burst Smart Guide auto-shoots when you're aligned; hands-free timer and multi-shot
Other camera tools Mirror (flip), grid, level line Front and back camera; PicScan tells you what to change before you shoot
Photo editing No editor 50+ presets, Beautify, AI styles, object removal
What you can do free Clicked's listing: Pro 'unlocks unlimited guided shots, the full preset library, all editing and adjust tools, unlimited Beautify, and AI generations every billing period'. One reviewer reported (7 Aug 2026) a large watermark on photos taken without Pro. In Onpose, taking and saving photos is part of Pro. Browse poses, open the camera and line up with the overlay Camera and timer free to start
Prices listed (US App Store) Clicked lists two prices for each plan, plus 10 Magic Credits for $2.99, on 21 Oct 2026. Apple's list can include intro or older prices; the in-app paywall is the authority. $7.99/week or $39.99/year (US App Store, October 2026) Pro $4.99 to $6.99/week, $7.99 to $9.99/month, $39.99 to $59.99/year
AI features None advertised AI styles (credits), Beautify, face and body matching
Where photos are processed On the iPhone; Onpose doesn't upload photos or reference images Not stated
Privacy label: Data Linked to You Self-declared by each developer on the App Store. Clicked also declares Identifiers under Data Used to Track You. Onpose declares Purchases and Usage Data as Data Not Linked to You. None Purchases, Location, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data, Diagnostics
Account No account Not stated
US App Store rating (21 Oct 2026) No ratings yet 3.74 from 27 ratings
Latest version 1.0.1 (19 Aug 2026) 1.4.2 (30 Sep 2026)
Languages on the listing English English and 11 more

Clicked and Onpose do the same core thing: they turn a photo you saved into a see-through guide over your live camera. Clicked, listed as “Clicked: Camera Editor”, adds auto-shoot when you’re aligned and a full photo editor. Its camera and timer are free to start. Onpose adds a built-in pose library and doesn’t upload your photos. Its overlay is free to line up with, and saving needs Pro.

We make Onpose, so keep that in mind as you read. Every fact about Clicked on this page comes from its US App Store listing, Apple’s public data or its public App Store reviews, checked on 21 Oct 2026, and the sources are listed at the end. We haven’t hands-on tested Clicked yet.

What Clicked does

According to its App Store listing, you pick a photo from your camera roll, or share one to Clicked from another app, and it opens in the camera as a see-through guide. You can show just the person or the whole photo, and one slider sets how strong the guide is. Smart Guide matches your face and body to the photo and shoots automatically when you line up. PicScan tells you what to change before you shoot.

After the shot, Clicked is also an editor, with 50+ presets, Beautify, AI styles and object removal.

What’s free in each

  • Clicked: the listing says “The camera and timer are free to start.” Pro unlocks unlimited guided shots, the full preset library, all editing and adjust tools, unlimited Beautify, and AI generations each billing period. One reviewer reported a watermark on photos taken without Pro, writing on 7 Aug 2026 that “every photo is slapped with a big watermark across it”.
  • Onpose: browsing every pose, opening the camera and lining up with the overlay are free. Taking and saving photos needs Pro, at $7.99/week or $39.99/year (US App Store, October 2026).

So the free tiers work differently. Clicked lets you shoot, and one reviewer said those photos carried a watermark. Onpose lets you line up, and you need Pro to save the photo.

Where Clicked is stronger

  • Auto-shoot. Smart Guide takes the photo when you match the guide. Onpose gives you a hands-free timer and burst instead.
  • Editing. Presets, Beautify, AI styles and object removal are built in. Onpose has no editor.
  • Languages and feedback. Clicked is listed in English and 11 more languages, with 3.74 stars from 27 US ratings (21 Oct 2026). Onpose is English only, with no ratings yet.

Where Onpose is stronger

  • A library to start from. Onpose comes with 66 poses in four sets (outfit, travel, going out, with friends) as well as your own photos. Clicked’s listing doesn’t describe a pose library.
  • Photos aren’t uploaded. Onpose doesn’t upload your photos or reference images (there’s no Onpose server), and its privacy label declares no data linked to you. Clicked doesn’t say where its AI features run, and it lists seven categories of data linked to you.
  • No account. Onpose doesn’t ask you to sign up.

If you’re copying a saved photo, the outfit poses and our guide to how to pose for photos are good places to start.

Who should pick which

Choose Clicked if you want to shoot and edit in one app, and auto-shoot appeals to you. Choose Onpose if you want a pose library as well as your own photos and no photo uploads, and you don’t need an editor. For other apps that overlay a saved photo, see our Clicked alternatives, or all our comparisons.

About Onpose

Onpose (App Store name: “Onpose: Pose Ideas & Camera”) is an iPhone app for taking posed photos of yourself and your friends. You pick a pose, either from Onpose’s library of outfit, travel, going-out and with-friends poses or from any photo you’ve saved, such as a Pinterest pin or an Instagram screenshot, and it appears semi-transparent over your live camera, like tracing paper. You line yourself up and shoot, using a hands-free timer, burst, mirror, grid and level line. Onpose doesn’t upload your photos or reference images. There’s no Onpose server and no account; saved photos go to your camera roll. Browsing poses and lining up with the overlay are free; taking and saving photos requires Onpose Pro.

Changelog

  • 21 Oct 2026: first version. All facts checked on the US App Store on 21 Oct 2026.

sources

  1. Clicked: Camera Editor on the App Store (US) · accessed October 21, 2026
  2. iTunes Lookup API: Clicked (US): rating, version · accessed October 21, 2026
  3. Clicked customer reviews, US App Store (Apple RSS feed, most recent) · accessed October 21, 2026
  4. Onpose: Pose Ideas & Camera on the App Store (US) · accessed October 21, 2026

questions

Is the Clicked app free?

Clicked's listing says 'The camera and timer are free to start.' Clicked Pro unlocks unlimited guided shots, the full preset library, all editing tools, unlimited Beautify and AI generations. One reviewer reported (7 Aug 2026) a large watermark on photos taken without Pro. Listed US Pro prices on 21 Oct 2026 started at $4.99 a week.

What's the difference between Clicked and Onpose?

Both put a photo you saved over your live camera as a see-through guide. Clicked adds auto-shoot when you're aligned, a photo editor and AI styles. Onpose adds a built-in library of 66 poses, needs no account and doesn't upload your photos, but it has no editor.

Can I recreate a Pinterest photo with Clicked or Onpose?

Both work from a photo you've saved. Clicked takes one from your camera roll or shared from another app. Onpose imports any saved photo, including Pinterest pins and Instagram screenshots, and shows it semi-transparent over the camera.

try it on your next photo.

Onpose puts the pose over your iPhone camera so you can line up and shoot.

Download on the App Store